Who Am I?

Hello! Welcome to my WordPress! My name is Luciano Gonzalez, and it’s a pleasure to meet you! I’m a writer, I actually work on a multitude of websites (including DeviantArt, Tumblr, Facebook, Textbroker, Journalister, Honduras Weekly, Tsu, The News Algorithm, and Patreon). At the bottom of this post will be the various links I use to write, so anyone interested in my work can follow me on throughout the myriad network I’ve somewhat established.

Now’s time for the obligatory personal info! I am a kind of professional writer, an Atheist, a Progressive, Bilingual, and someone whose looking forward to creating an awesome internet community! My name is Luciano, I’m a Puerto Rican college student, whose lived all over Latin America, Colombia, Panama, and Honduras. I’m studying History, Latin American Studies, minoring in Spanish and Anthropology, at the beautiful University of North Carolina at Greensboro. I absolutely love my life, and my studies, and I write everything from fan-fiction, to fantasy, to science fiction, to historical fiction, to slice of life type stuff, to any imaginable genre. I’ve been writing since I was 9, and my skill has improved to the point where I can use websites like TextBroker to actually make a bit of money, though I’m currently in the process of creating something akin to a digital portfolio, where people can see my writing, and hopefully where I’ll begin to gather a sizable following.

My dream is to use my talents so that I can live a life which I find enjoyable. In all honesty, I just want to feel free, and happy. I write to educate, and to inspire. And one day I want to be able to live freely, without the usual societal constraints. I want to create an audience, and I want to communicate constantly with that audience. I want to entertain and I want to motivate. I want to educate, and I want to do my best to make friends all over the world. But most of all, I just want to be happy. Happiness is my goal, and I believe that my writing will one day be a powerful tool for me to use to obtain that happiness. I want to remove the pressure writers feel to be part of two worlds, the writing world, and the “real” world, with standard jobs, because it isn’t easy to keep writing and to have a normal job. I don’t believe writers should have to write, and work 9 to 5. It isn’t fair. So I’m part of groups like Journalister which seek to end that, or at least lessen the amount of time someone has to spend at a crappy job to make ends meet. I want to work with communities that seek to help find the diamonds in the rough of the writing world, and turn more people into diamonds. But I also want to help anyone who dreams of writing, I want to make the writing world a less scary place, and I believe that I can, with the help of other writers.

I also want to make Honduras more understood. I lived in Honduras and I fell in love with the country. It’s beautiful, and the people are absolutely wonderful. I dream of going back there one day with an education, and the skills needed to make it into the place the Honduran people deserve. I’ve written so much I’ve become a published writer on Honduras Weekly, a website which is one of the best when it comes to Honduran news in English. I’ve begun my own group, the Sons and Daughters of Honduras (which you can find if you type in the FaceBook Search bar: Sons and Daughters of Honduras), and one day I want to use it to make Honduras a more healthy country, free of corruption, free of suffering, with people who can be proud of the progress in the country, rights for all from women, to the LGTBQ community, to the Indigenous peoples.

I also think it’d be pretty rad to be a published novelist. I’d like to create worlds that people can read from the safety of their own homes. I’d like to create sprawling castles with dangerous political games, as outside of the castle a team of hunters faces off with a dark druid whose ready to transform into a savage bear, and rip them to shreds. I’d like to create spaceships filled with humans who’ve created little factions among themselves, only to discover that a powerful and dangerous alien hunter has stealthily invaded their spaceship and is quietly devouring them, cutting through their numbers as easily as she cut into their hull. I’d also like to make teeming jungles explored from the perspective of a hungry jaguar who is ready to pounce upon a surprised huntress. Yeah, being a published novelist would be fairly rad.

This website will hopefully become my digital portfolio where I place all of my posts, in various and organized folders based off of what the specific piece is centered around. My name is Luciano, and I hope you enjoy my writing!

Facebook: (Writing Account) https://www.facebook.com/LucianotheWriter

Deviantart: http://lucianothewriter.deviantart.com/

Tsu: http://www.tsu.co/lucianoTheWriter

Tumblr: http://lucianothewriter.tumblr.com/

Journalister: https://journalister.co/user/lucianothewriter

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/Lucianothewriter?alert=1

Who Am I?

3 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. Write, my friend, write!

    You can write a novel, of course. Your article here is well done and your grammar is very good. All you need do to write a novel is to select your favorite idea and become obsessed with writing the story.

    My own novel took about 10 years to write because of my doubts about my ability. After I began writing, I would pause to read a book that was well written, and get discouraged thinking that I could not possibly write as well. But then, I would begin a book that was poorly written, and because I knew I could write better, I would resume my writing. I’m now happy with what I wrote and I am eager to begin my next novel, a science fiction.

    The themes you mention sound like you enjoy science fiction quite a lot. I do as well, but I am very picky. I’ve tossed many books in the trash after only a chapter or two because they were either not written well, or the scenario was quite unbelievable (e.g., beings without hands suitable for tool making/using, but having built starships). I do not like characters with “special powers” that defy physics and reality.

    I love plausible scenarios such as that of Arthur C Clark’s 2001: A Space Odyssey, and his books, Childhood’s End, and Rendezvous with Rahma, as well as many others.

    Clark was my favorite science fiction writer. Another was Walter M. Miller Jr.–in particular his A Canticle for Leibowitz, which was a very good read and I think a “spot-on” analysis of human nature, specifically its proclivity for learning nothing from history and seeing religion as a means of salvation, but rejecting science as “evil” (similar to what far right conservatives in the U.S. do today).

    Movie wise, I rarely find one I like. Star Wars had too much of the magic of the mystic. I liked Alien, but it became a bit too predictable and then introduction of a small child was less than believable. The most recent movie I enjoyed was Prometheus. The plot was certainly within the bounds of plausibility and it was well written, well directed, and with very good actors.

    Be well, my friend. Happy to have met you.

    Like

  2. Max! I actually am planning on picking up a copy of your book, and giving it a read! I’ve heard about it and about you, and I’d love for us to sit down and have a cyber chat one day. I think it’s cool to meet someone else from North Carolina, as I was born and raised partially at Fort Bragg. It’s great to hear from you, and I hope you read more of my work! Thanks for the awesome comment, and I hope you enjoy the time you spend here at my section of the Internet. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Luciano, I, too, like cyber chats. I do want to read more of your writings as soon as I clear up some more emails, edit two more chapters of a friend’s memoirs, and get my oldest website to accept an image of my book cover. IPowerWeb stopped supporting Frontpage and I’ve been unable to import the site to SharePoint. It would help were I a techhead, but I’m not. In any case, I’m going to try again today.

    BTW, long time ago I used to jump out of planes and helicopters on the drop zones of Fort Bragg and engage in a few wargames. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

